Meet your Bridal Stylist: Marina

10704149_10104771171301329_2286574924331757780_n

Q: What’s your favorite style of wedding gown?

A: I truly love a fitted gown in a really soft romantic fabric like Forever by Monique Lhuillier, which uses a beautiful Spanish tulle, diagonally draped from head to toe.

"Forever" by Monique Lhuillier

“Forever” by Monique Lhuillier

Q: How long have you been in the bridal industry?

A: 3 years ago I joined the Ultimate Bride family and haven’t looked back since. Every bridal season reminds me of how much I love this industry, gown after gown.

Q: What drew you to the bridal industry?

A: The second I walked off the aisle at my own wedding I knew I wasn’t done with the bridal industry. The reaction that wedding guest’s get when the bride walks down the aisle is something I wanted to be a part of.  I immediately left my corporate position and sought out a position in bridal.

Q: What’s your favorite season for a wedding?

A: A winter wonderland wedding can look just like a snow globe! Imagine crystal centerpieces coming off of snow-white roses and a fur stole on each bridesmaid.

winter-wedding-table-decor-ideas-70

Q: Where do you see the future of bridal gowns?

A: I see designers going more toward old world bridal styles and channeling different eras of bridal. Brides will be able to take styles of their great-grandmothers and bring that to the modern world.

 

If you’d like an appointment with Marina, Please send her an email at Marina@Ultimatebride.com or call 312-337-6300

Leave a Reply

