Meet your Bridal Stylist: Nancy

photo

Q: How did you get started as a Stylist?

A: Well, 28 years ago…My husband told me I needed a part time job, so one day I was passing a bridal store, I walked in, got hired and sold a dress on my first day. I left the industry for a bit and did other various sales jobs. When I turned 50, I decided I wanted to do something I truly loved, so I found a position as a stylist in bridal again and haven’t looked back since and that was 4.5 years ago.

Q: What’s your favorite bridal silhouette right now?

A: I really love a fit and flare. It flatters a lot of different bride’s bodies beautifully. But I sometimes lean toward a modified A line gown as well, because let’s be honest, how many times do you get to feel like a princess in your life?

afa56c925ee7cc7a314cdd3feeb844df

Q: What’s the one bridal accessory you’d like to see more of?

A: I would love to see more girls keeping with tradition and wearing a veil! It is truly the item that completes the look of a bride in my opinion.

celebration-peter-langner-2013

Q: You’re fairly new to the Ultimate Bride family, name one thing you love most about coming to work every day.

A: I love the wonderful people I work with, there’s so much experience here! We are truly a team, and how can you not love, exclusive couture gowns. It was always my dream to sell couture gowns…and now I get to live my dream.

Q: What do you see different about styling brides in Chicago versus Wisconsin?

A: Being a more mature consultant living in Chicago, I really love seeing brides take more chances in colors, silhouettes and edgier styles. I really enjoy seeing brides step out of their comfort zones to be unique on their special day.

13_SP15_Lhuillier_Floressa

Q: What advice do you have for future brides?

A: To bring your mother and one other person. Once we get into group appointments, too many opinions start flying around and the bride really starts getting overwhelmed. I understand that you want to share the entire experience with your friends and family but that’s what the wedding is for! I’m a firm believer in the element of surprise walking down the aisle! Working here in Chicago, I have come to understand most brides are more mature, classic, settled in their careers and know their individual style and can successfully pick out their own wedding gown with my guidance!

Leave a Reply

