Meet your Bridal Stylist: Rachel

1936185_119425258898_2454726_n

Q: How long have you been a Bridal Stylist?

A: Well I’ve been with Ultimate Bride for 8 years, but my first job ever was in Bridal and Evening wear when I was 15. There was a bridal store in my town, I walked in and asked them to hire me and they did! I worked there throughout high school and college and really fell in love with the industry, I started out as a runner girl in the boutique. After college I left the industry and went into finance and always dreamt of coming back to the industry and Ultimate Bride was my destination because of the designers we carry.

Q: What’s the one bridal accessory a bride should never go without?

A: I really believe accessories can be very personal. I don’t think there are any rules. That’s the fun part of every bridal look, you don’t have to conform! It your day and the Bride should be unique and I love to be apart of making the dream come together.

Q: What do you want to see more of in runway bridal fashion?

A: Because I was a teenager in the late 80’s early 90’s, I’d love to see more necklines and more structure, more sleeves. Kind of like a throwback but maybe a bit edgier. Lace is beautiful and I love it as a classic look, but I’d love to see more bold embroideries and fabrics like brocade and jacquard.

78d78ac6c544ec049faa6160a74b5f50

Oscar De La Renta Bridal Style 66E22

Q: What advice do you have for Brides when they’re searching for the dream dress?

A: Go with your gut. Plain and simple. There’s no need to listen to others opinion, everyone has a different idea on what a wedding dress should be and what it should look like. You should wear what you want to wear.

Leave a Reply

